Shower Doors Reviews

Dulles Glass & Mirror Customer Reviews For Shower Doors

Ratings & Reviews

Review Snapshot: Average customer ratings: 5 star based on 48 review(s)     How can I submit a review

5 stargreat bathtub glass screen
  • July 26, 2014
  • Cary, NC

This is the second bath screen I purchased. The packaging, shipping and communication from Dulles Glass and Mirror are excellent. This is a great source of custom glass for a DIY.

5 starshower door
  • Written by STEV E
  • December 24, 2013
  • Puyallup, WA

the shower door I just finished install everything works great nice looking merry CHRISTMAS

5 starShower Glass and Mirror
  • Written by Gary B
  • April 27, 2012
  • Annandale, VA

We are pleased with the quality and the price we received for the low-iron shower glass and beveled glass mirrors fabricated and installed by your company. I enjoyed having a tour of your fabrication facility and showroom while I was in the process of searching for a provider. Mr. Emre Tunc was an informative host, and he answered all of my questions. Your online interactive proposal was very helpful to us in our decision making, and your staff was most helpful with suggestions to solve the unique challenges of our shower design. We have been using your products for several weeks, and we could not be happier. We will recommend you to friends looking for shower glass or mirrors for their home. BTW the look of the low-iron shower glass especially impressed our remodeling contractor! In retrospect, going with frameless beveled glass mirrors was much better than if we had gone with a framed approach.

5 starA VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE
  • Written by Bob Bingham
  • April 19, 2012
  • Vienna, VA

Dulles Glass is a class outfit. Their website is excellent, the options are clear and comprehensive. The sales people were knowledgeable and helpful both in the showroom and on the phone. The installation of my shower doors was excellent. I highly recommend Dulles Glass

5 starShower Enclosure
  • April 18, 2012
  • Centreville, VA

The entire purchasing and installation process was exceptional. Sales staff were courteous and helpful. The gentleman that measured the shower was knowledgable and courteous and showed up on time for our appointment. The installers arrived early and called me to ask it if it would be okay to start early. I told them it would take me some time to get home from the office. They waited patiently for me to arrive. I am very satisfied with the finished product and with the installation itself.

4 starBeautiful Bathroom
  • April 17, 2012
  • Springfield, VA

My bathroom looks beautiful after installing my clear glass shower enclosure. It's very elegant and nicely done. I haven't noticed any water running or splashing outside the shower so far. All in all, the whole process was smooth and the staff very professional. It took longer than I expected to get the installation but there were contractors working on the shower which delayed the process a little more.

5 starGreat Installers!!!
  • Written by Carlos Viera
  • April 16, 2012
  • Vienna, VA

We thoroughly like the finished product. We had to have the installers come back twice due to initial errors on the measuring of the door / opening. However, the installers did a great job improvising with the first door until the new correct door was installed. Great guys!! Glad we did it!!!

5 starCustom shower enclosure...
  • April 9, 2012

From start to finish this project went well. I was impressed with the precision of the initial measurements and the two installers were a delight to watch. I would highly recommend DGM for this type of project. DGH Fairfax VA

5 starShower Enclosure Gainesville, VA
  • Written by Jim Myers
  • April 3, 2012
  • Gainesville, VA

Thanks Dulles Glass and Mirror: every part of the process in working with you for a new shower enclosure was a truly pleasant experience. Each step from requirements assessment, to sales, to pricing, to scheduling, to measuring, to final installation was well executed and nearly flawless. The focus on quality at each step was evident. Really great to work with a group where each person knew their respective jobs well and were always customer focused. A tribute to good management. Thanks!

5 starInstallation of glass-walled shower
  • Written by Ralph Oman
  • March 16, 2012

A First-Class operation from start to finish. Mike Seigel is a real pro, and he is courteous and knowledgeable. The installation team--Daniel and Gilberto--did a terrific job as well. I will be back again. All the best, Ralph Oman

5 starGreat Job!
  • Written by Ella
  • March 16, 2012
  • washington dc, DC

Dulles Glass has done all the mirrors and shower doors in our new home. We are very pleased with the job they have done. Fabrication impeccable, installation on schedule, done by very professional crew. Always on time coming in and going out leaving everything perfectly tidy and clean!

5 starSHOWER DOOR INSTALLATION
  • March 15, 2012

ALL WENT WELL PROFESSIONAL EMPLOYEES

5 starExcellent Product and Service
  • March 15, 2012
  • Washington, DC

Dulles Glass and Mirror was a pleasure to work with and I am very pleased with my new shower door. The two guys who installed the door did an excellent job. I would highly recommend Dulles Glass.

5 starShower door success!
  • Written by Barbara
  • March 6, 2012
  • Washington, DC

Excellent product, a pleasure to deal with Dulles Glass and Mirror from beginning to end. Interaction through website followed by in-home measurement and quick installation was seamless and perfect - even cleaned glass and left bathroom spotless. Would definitely use them again and recommend to anyone.

5 starGood people, poor process
  • Written by Dr. Jay Greenstein
  • March 1, 2012
  • Washington, DC

The measurements were incorrect which caused the installers to come back twice. Everyone was nice and professional but time is money and it forced me to stay home 3 additional hours to get the job completed. I would suggest to the owners that they evaluate six sigma to improve process management.

5 starWOW
  • Written by John
  • February 29, 2012
  • Bealeton, VA

Everyone who has look at the finished product, just loves the shower door. Everything was just as promised, great install, fits like a glove.. My remodel next year, another bathroom, guess who will get the glass door job,, no question. Thanks for a great job!!!!

5 starBroad Run Shower Door
  • Written by Bill Gaylord
  • February 27, 2012
  • Sterling, VA

The workers and estimators were very professional. Did what they said they would do the first time. Looks great installed. Haven't received warranty paperwork yet but I'm sure it's coming.

5 starVery pleased!!!!!
  • Written by Rick & Karen
  • February 17, 2012
  • Sterling, VA

From amongst each of the companies that we consulted regarding the shower glass for our master bath we found Dulles Glass & Mirror to be the most professional and affordable. Their showroom offered us an opportunity to view first hand numerous options for the glass and hardware. Once we found the glass and hardware options that best met our needs the consultant provided us with accurate, detailed materials list and pricing that beat all other quotes. The installation process, from measurement verification to onsite installation, was just as professional and efficient. We highly recommend Dulles Glass & Mirror.

5 starGlass Shower Enclosure
  • Written by Jessie Muse
  • February 15, 2012
  • Bowie, MD

So far, I am very pleased with how my glass shower enclosure looks. I have not detected any problems up to this point (two weeks from installation); only time will tell about the quality of the installation, but everything appears to be in great order right now. What I am most pleased with is the professional service leading up to the purchase and installation and the installation process itself. I received great information from Ross Hillestad that helped me decide on the type of enclosure I needed and what structural criteria were needed to install the type of enclosure I wanted. The staff who came out to measure were meticulous and answered all my questions to my satisfaction. Without my asking them, everyone who came into my home covered their shoes so as to not soil the carpet--that was important to me. The installers did a great job protecting my floors and stairway and did an excellent cleanup. Unless I experience a problem in the future, I will be happy to recommend Dulles glass to others in my community and to family and friends.

5 stardownstairs bathroom
  • Written by Alec Rottier
  • February 10, 2012
  • Reston, VA

The glass door looks fantastic! The sales process wasn't as seamless as our first interaction with Dulles Glass and Mirror, but we appreciate the discount for the repeat business. The installers, however, were fantastic! The doors look great and we are very pleased. Alec Rottier

5 starShower Glass and Mirrors
  • Written by Bill
  • February 7, 2012

We are totally satisfied with Dulles Glass. Their price was competitive, service terrific and product exceeded our expectations. Their sales person (Emre), measurement person, and installation team were extremely competent and professional. Dulles Glass is as good as it gets in the shower glass and mirror business!!

5 starInstallation of 3-panel glass shower doors
  • Written by Jackie
  • February 6, 2012
  • Arlington, VA

We are very pleased with the overall service we received from Dulles Glass & Mirror. Our sales rep, Ross, was responsive and informative and walked us through the entire process. We appreciated being able to view some of the sample doors in the showroom. Everyone was very friendly from the person who scheduled the shower door measurements to the installers--who were also very prompt and efficient. The doors look great! I will definitely recommend Dulles Glass & Mirror to others.

5 starOh what a shower!
  • Written by M Drueen
  • January 31, 2012

The kind folks at Dulles Glass & Mirror did an amazing job from start to finish. From the time I submitted my pricing request to when the installers where tidying up and explaining how to best care for my new shower door, the level of service has been top notch. Fast, hassle free and a good price. What more can you ask for?

5 starPleasant experience
  • January 31, 2012

Everyone we dealt with was pleasant and knowledgeable, and the installation of our new shower door went without a hitch. The only small issue was that the Mannasas address in your web site is out of date...you have moved. So my GPS sent me to the wrong place initially, but a sign on the door told us where you were.

5 starShower Stall
  • Written by Shirley Hendershot
  • January 25, 2012
  • Chantilly, VA

We had a shower enclosure installed yesterday and it is wonderful. From the beginning to the end of our dealing with Dulles Glass and Mirror we have had a great experience. Everyone was pleasant and very professional and extremely knowledgeable about the products and their work. We would definitely use this company again and recommend them to our family and friends.

5 starMaster bathroom custom shower
  • January 18, 2012
  • Centreville, VA

Dulles was the third company that came to give us an estimate for our renovated shower enclosure and their timeliness, professionalism, and price were unparalleled. They came within days of our initial call and the estimate was ready the same afternoon as their visit. The price was already extremely competitive, but the price match guarantee erased any doubt that we might do better elsewhere on cost. The computerized estimate was impressive--the ability to add or subtract various options and immediately see the impact on price was amazing. The installation date occured in half the time as promised, and when the team identified a problem while conducting the initial lay-out, they immediately called the office to ensure expectations would be met. Kudos to Dulles for empowering their entire team to stop work when things aren't going to plan. Our experience with Dulles--from start to finish--absolutely exceeded our expectations!

5 starCustom master bathroom shower
  • January 18, 2012
  • Centreville, VA

Compared to the two other estimates we received for our bathroom, the entire process with Dulles Glass was unparalleled. The team came out within days of our initial call and were on time, professional, and thorough. The estimate was ready the same day as our late afternoon visit, and not only was extremely competitive, but the price match guarantee erased any doubt that we could get a better price with another company. The computerized estimate was impressive! The ease of use was tremendous--so helpful to be able to upgrade or downgrade various options with instant feedback on pricing. The install happened in half the time as promised and was also extremely professional. Within minutes of laying out the set-up, the installers identified a problem and called back to the office to ensure everything was executed to our satisfaction. Kudos to Dulles for empowering their entire team to sound the alarm when things don't seem right. The end result exceeded our expectations!

5 starImpressed.
  • January 6, 2012
  • McLean, VA

We had a glass shower door installed in our guest bathroom. After reviewing a variety of reviews on Angie's List I contacted Dulles Glass. From the initial call to the installation Dulles Glass was extremely professional. We were particularly impressed with Nathalia and Frankie who did the behind the scenes work. The installation was meticulous. The installers arrived on time, wore clean gear and even laid out a floor rug to protect our floors. We absolutely love the glass door, it enhances the shower tiling and pebble flooring. We highly recommend Dulles Glass.

5 starGlass shower door
  • January 5, 2012
  • Leesburg, VA

The entire process was very professionally handled (this doesn't seem to be the norm anymore with contractors). They were responsive, helpful, efficient. They were at my house when they said they would be, everyone efficiently did their job, they were polite, neat, very nice. The product looks beautiful and has a good warranty. I would use them again and would refer them.

4 starGlass enclosure for shower
  • November 15, 2011
  • Fairfax, VA

Dulles Glass and Mirror did the frameless glass enclosure for our master bathroom shower and we are very pleased with the end result. We have a large free-standing shower with a partial wall so the enclosure had to be specifically made and worked out really well.

5 starGREAT PRICE - GREAT SERVICE
  • November 3, 2011

From the first measurement to the finished and installed product, everything went smoothly and on time. The quality of the workmanship was impeccable and all of the service people were lovely to work with. I highly recommend Dulles Glass.

5 starGreat service and follow up
  • Written by Matt Hansen
  • November 1, 2011
  • Ashburn, VA

I shopped around for a custom glass shower door with 4 business locally and ended up going with Dulles Glass & Mirror. The salesperson I worked with (Sam) was a big part of the reason I chose Dulles Glass & Mirror. He was diligent with follow up calls checking to see if I had made a decision and making sure that I knew he would be price-competitive. I went with Dulles Glass and am glad I did. The measurement took place on time, the install was on time, and everything ran very smoothly. I contemplated tackling this on my own and at the end of the day ended up paying ~150 more than I would have trying to do it myself. Well worth it for a beautiful shower door that was installed by professionals and really puts a nice finish on my recently remodeled bathroom. Highly recommend Dulles Glass & Mirror - you will not be disappointed.

5 starExcellent
  • Written by Priya
  • October 15, 2011
  • Manassas, VA

Dulles glass did a shower door for my bathroom remodel. The entire process was stressfree. Emre (my salesperson) was amazing and very thorough. They were the most competitive price wise. I really liked them because they were the only ones who called to follow up on the request for a quote. Again wonderful experience and would definitely recommend them.

5 starGreat shower door!
  • October 14, 2011
  • Amissville, VA

Dulles Glass & Mirror provided a beautiful shower door for my house. I was very impressed with the product and will definitely order another door for our next shower remodel project.

5 starWonderful Shower Enclousure
  • Written by Alexis Sotomayor
  • October 6, 2011
  • Gaithersburg, MD

After getting about 5 quotes from different glass companies, Dulles Glass resulted to be the best. The quality of the glasses are spectacular. The installation was very professional and my wife and I are very happy with our master bathroom. Thank you for such amazing work.

5 starOutstanding workmanship; stunning shower
  • Written by becky and scott eme
  • September 8, 2011
  • woodbridge, VA

attention to detail and care for our home floors and surfaces during the install were absolutely impressive; the installers protected the floors and install area during the installation, the glass door and side look amazing. We are so pleased with our investment and will recommend Dulles Glass and Mirror to our friends and collegues.

5 starTriple pane glass shower door
  • Written by Larry Wickens
  • September 6, 2011
  • Arlington, VA

Great product. Great service. Quick turn around on order to installation (10 days). Was especially pleased that Sam offered us alternatives that were LESS expensive than original idea, such as smaller glass thickness and use of heathers. Thanks.

5 starShow enclosure
  • Written by Ken
  • August 31, 2011
  • Leesburg, VA

The workmen did a great job. They arrived on time, knew what they were doing and cleaned up after. Couldn't ask for anything more.

5 starShower Glass Enclosure
  • Written by Mark and Sue Deslauriers
  • August 20, 2011
  • Manassas, VA

Love our glass enclosure!!! The guys did an awesome job. Looks beautiful!! We made the right decision in choosing Dulles Glass. It went very smoothly from when we ordered the glass to installation. Thank you

5 starInstallation of glass shower door, Greenbelt Maryland
  • Written by E G Lucas
  • August 18, 2011
  • Greenbelt, MD

Your salesman Ross was very responsive to my questions and returned all calls. All dates associated with the purchase and installation of this item was done in a very timely fashion. Your installaers were on time considering the distance, I will recommed your company very highly on my purchasing experience and on the installation. Hope we continue to have a good relationship with Dulles Glass once we start using the product above all your prices were great when compared to the quotes I received from three other companies.

5 starGreat Service, Price and Product
  • Written by Elie
  • August 15, 2011
  • Falls Church, VA

The shower glass enclosure was honestly the easiest aspect of our bathroom remodel. After submitting our rough measurements online, we received an online quote from where you can add/change different features of the installation. At least get a quote to see what I mean. It's a very cool thing to be able to manipulate things online and see the options and price adjustments reflected. They came out to take actual measurements within a week and the actual shower was ready and installed about 7 days after that. It was nicer than we thought. We didn't have such nice glass before so maybe anything would have been great. But the speed, price (cheaper than everywhere else we received quotes) and service was great. And of course after the actual measurement, they sent me a new online quote but with the exact pricing of the measurements reflected. So again, I could make changes online and when I wanted to go with them, I paid for 50% of it online. And paid the rest online after it was completed. That was very convenient for me and preferred. We went with 3/8" glass, ClearShield (they had a special through the month of July) and the low-iron glass option. The low-iron glass is definitely the way to go. At first you think you wouldn't "notice" it, but that's not true at all. Google it and see others opinions. And it's especially true when you see their samples of regular, clear glass and the low-iron one. The low-iron definitely has much less color, which to me is very desirable. (Think of those old-school Coke bottles vs. almost completely clear glass.) All in all, it was a great experience to go through Dulles Glass for this.

5 starMaster Bath Upgrade
  • Written by Eric V
  • July 5, 2011

Every aspect of my experience with Dulles Glass & Mirror was exceptional from my initial contact to final installation. I liked the ability to get an estimate online. I then got an appropriate follow-up call from Ross Hillstad who took excellent care of me through the process. The individuals who took measurements were polite and very knowledgeable and made suggestions that both improved the final outcome, but also saved me a little money. The installers were very well equipped to protect my floors and new granite and were exceptionally careful as they moved the large sections of glass up the stairs and into the bath. The finished product is beautiful. The granite and tile look wonderful, but it is the shower enclosure and mirrors that really make the bathroom look grand. Thank you all

5 starShower door installation
  • Written by Dr. Betsy LeFebvre
  • July 6, 2011

Dulles Glass performed professionally by arriving at designated appointment times and verifying with me before the appointment that I would be home. They were on time and courteous when installing the door. Their price was fair, the company did what they said they would do when it was scheduled. This was a refreshing experience. We will recommend Dulles Glass to others.

4 starnice but maybe a little too small for my needs
  • Written by William G. Schulz
  • July 28, 2011

I really like the look of this shower screen but I still have to be very careful that I don't have water spraying out all over the floor. I am worried that maybe I bought the wrong product, but I do like the look here.

5 starGlass Door for Shower
  • Written by Ben Watts
  • July 27, 2011

The installation was great. The crew was very easy-going and came in and got the job done in half the time that was estimated. They also left no mess; and, the shower looks amazing. I had a great experience with Dulles Glass and would recommend them to anyone.

5 starCustom shower enclosure beautifully done
  • Written by Keith Kalinowski
  • July 23, 2011

Our recently installed, custom, low-iron clear glass shower enclosure with ClearShield from Dulles Glass and Mirror (DG&M) was beautifully manufactured and professionally installed. Everything about DG&M's process, including the performance of the sales staff, the measurement team, and the installers was first-class. We could not be more satisfied with the company or the final product.

5 starDoor Installation
  • Written by Michelle Moore
  • July 1, 2011

Door install went very well. The carpenters were very professional, on time and worked hard to get the work completed. The door unit looks great!

5 starShower enclosure
  • Written by Joe Dalby
  • June 30, 2011

Outstanding, professional service from start to installation. As a remodeling contractor it is a real pleasure to deal with a company like yours. Every person I dealt with in the process was great. I look forward to doing more business with your company. Thanks, Joe Dalby

Shop With Us

Why should you order your glass table tops from Dulles Glass and Mirror?

  • We carry more than hundred thousand square feet of different types of glass table tops in stock. This ensures instant availability and reduces lead times.
  • All custom glass table tops are cut per order in our state of the art 40,000 square feet manufacturing facility.
  • Custom edge work and beveling available.
  • Fastest turnaround time in the industry.

100% Satisfaction guarantee!